Lab online

lab online

Here are the list of labs' events, discussions and seminars that take place online. The discussions of problems are mostly for the members of the laboratory, the lectures and talks are open for everyone.
Sept 21, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
Sept 22, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
Sept 23, Wed
12.00 - 21.00 (MSK)
Day 1
12.00 Alexey Pokrovskiy (University College London)
13.00 Brendan McKay (Australian National University)
14.00 Nicholas Wormald (Monash University)
16.00 Benjamin Sudakov (ETH, Zurich)
17.00 Pawel Pralat (Ryerson University)
19.00 Jane Gao (University of Waterloo)
20.00 David Gamarnik (MIT Sloan School of Management)
Sept 24, Thu
12.00 - 21.00 (MSK)
Day 2
12.00 Michael Krivelevich (Tel Aviv University)
13.00 Lior Gishboliner (ETH Zürich)
13.30 Sergei Kiselev (MIPT)
16.00 Mihyun Kang (Graz University of Technology)
17.00 Will Perkins (University of Illinois at Chicago)
17.30 Nikolaos Fountoulakis (University of Birmingham)
19.00 Lutz Warnke (Georgia Institute of Technology)
20.00 Matthew Kwan (Stanford University)
Sept 25, Fri
12.00 - 21.00 (MSK)
Day 3
12.00 Persi Diaconis (Stanford University)
13.00 Alexander Semenov (MIPT)
13.30 Jakub Kozik (Jagiellonian University)
16.00 Peleg Michaeli (Tel-Aviv University)
16.30 Felix Joos (Heidelberg University)
17.00 Bhargav Narayanan (Rutgers University)
17.30 József Balogh (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
19.00 Allan Sly (Princeton University)
20.00 Xavier Pérez Giménez (University of Nebraska-Lincoln)

archive

Sept 16, Wed
18.30 (MSK)
Lab online
Oleg Musin (University of Texas Rio Grande Valley)
Mini-course
(in Russian)
Sept 15, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
Sept 14, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
Sept 10, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Lutz Warnke (Georgia Institute of Technology)
Counting extensions in random graphs
Sept 9, Wed
18.30 (MSK)
Lab online
Oleg Musin (University of Texas Rio Grande Valley)
Mini-course
(in Russian)
Sept 8, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
Sept 7, Mon
18.30 (MSK)
Lab online
Oleg Musin (University of Texas Rio Grande Valley)
Mini-course
(in Russian)
Sept 7, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
Sept 3, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Zoltán Füredi (Rényi Institute and University of Illinois)
A useful tool in combinatorics: Intersecting set-pair systems
Sept 2, Wed
18.30 (MSK)
Lab online
Oleg Musin (University of Texas Rio Grande Valley)
Mini-course
(in Russian)
Sept 1, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
August 31, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
August 24, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
August 25, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
August 18, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
August 17, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
August 13, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Yufei Zhao (MIT, Boston)
The joints problem for varieties
August 11, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
August 10, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
August 4, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
August 3, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
July 30, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Pavel Valtr (Charles University, Prague)
Holes and islands in random point sets
July 28, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
July 27, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
July 22, Wed
17.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Problem Solving meeting
July 21, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
July 20, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
July 16, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Jozsef Solymosi (University of British Columbia)
Directions in an affine Galois plane and the clique number of the Paley graph
July 15, Wed
17.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Problem Solving meeting
July 14, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
July 13, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
July 9, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Fedor Petrov (Steklov Mathematical Institute)
List colorings of direct products
July 8, Wed
17.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Problem Solving meeting
July 7, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
July 6, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
July 3, Fri
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Konstantin Olmezov
A series of talks about Szemerédi's theorem
(in Russian)
July 2, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
József Balogh (University of Illinois)
Independent sets in regular graphs
July 1, Wed
17.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Problem Solving meeting
June 30, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
June 29, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
June 26, Fri
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Konstantin Olmezov
A series of talks about Szemerédi's theorem
(in Russian)
June 25, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Alexander Razborov (University of Chicago)
Limits of Dense Combinatorial Objects
June 24, Wed
17.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Problem Solving meeting
June 23, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
June 18, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Jacob Fox (Stanford University)
TBA
June 17, Wed
17.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Problem Solving meeting
June 16, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
June 15, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
June 11, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Grigory Kabatiansky (Skoltech)
Cover-free families of sets, their generalizations and applications
June 10, Wed
17.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Problem Solving meeting
June 9, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
June 8, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
June 5, Fri
17.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Alexandr Polyanskii
Cap Covering Theorem
June 4, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Daniel Korandi (University of Oxford)
Exact stability for Turán's theorem
June 2, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
June 1, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
May 28, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
David Conlon (Caltech)
Recent progress in extremal graph theory
May 27, Wed
17.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Problem Solving meeting
Maksim Zhukovskii
discussion devoted to weak saturation for bipartite and multipartite graphs
May 26, Tue
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Matoušek reading group
May 25, Mon
16.00 - 18.00 (MSK)
Lab online
hypergraph homeomorhism
May 21, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Dor Minzer (IAS, Princeton)
New sharp thresholds results and applications in extremal combinatorics
May 20, Wed
17.00 - 19.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Problem Solving meeting
May 14, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Will Perkins (University of Illinois at Chicago)
Counting independent sets with the cluster expansion
May 7, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Oleg R. Musin (University of Texas Rio Grande Valley)
Sphere Packings in Four Dimensions
May 6, Wed
17.00 - 19.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Problem Solving meeting
April 30, Thu
19.00 (MSK)
Bhargav Narayanan (Rutgers University, USA)
Finding homeomorphs
April 29, Wed
17.00 - 19.00 (MSK)
Problem Solving
Andrey Kupavskii (MIPT and IAS)
VC-saturation
April 28, Tue
17.00 - 18.30 (MSK)
Lab member talk
Igor Tsiutsiurupa (MIPT)
on the volumes of sections of the cube
April 23, Thu
15.30 (MSK)
Brendan McKay (Australian National University)
Complex Martingales and Regular Graphs
April 13 - 16
15.00 - 18.20 (MSK)
Online Conference
combinatorics and geometry days ii
April 9, Thu
19.10 (MSK)
Alexander Guterman (MSU)
on the values of the permanent of matrices
(in Russian)
April 9, Thu
16.00 (MSK)
Lab online
Moderator: Istvan Tomon
intersection graphs of boxes
April 8, Wed
17.00 (MSK)
April 3, Fri
18.00 (MSK)
discussion with participance of foreign members of the lab
April 1, Wed
16.00 (MSK)
discussion of the problem about small volume simplex